Home


WE’VE MOVED to Our Lady Queen of Peace, 849 Old Esquimalt Road.

We are a community of Catholics, most of us former Anglicans, located in Victoria, BC Canada who sought unity with the Catholic Church under the terms of Pope Benedict XVI’s Apostolic Constitution Anglicanorum Coetibus.  We belong to the Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of St Peter.  There are other Personal Ordinariates in England and Wales, and in Australia. Our original members were received into the Catholic Church at St. Andrew’s Cathedral in Victoria on Sunday the 15th of April, 2012. Since that time other former Anglicans and Roman Catholics have joined us.  We are part of the Ordinariate’s Canadian Deanery of St John the Baptist.

Parish Priest: Father Lee Kenyon (email)

UPCOMING SERVICES

Sunday, September 29 – THE FIFTEENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY
Mass at 2:00 PM

Monday, September 30 – St. Jerome, Priest & Doctor
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Tuesday, October 1 – St. Therese of the Child Jesus, Virgin & Doctor
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Wednesday, October 2 – Holy Guardian Angels
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Thursday, October 3 – Feria
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM

Mass 9:30 AM

Friday, October 4 – St. Francis of Assisi Religious             (First Friday)
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM
Friday services are held in the Oratory of Our Lady Help of Christians, located in a private home at 10225 Resthaven Drive in Sidney

Saturday, October 5 – Immaculate Heart of Mary (First Saturday)
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Sunday, October 6 – THE SIXTEENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY
Mass at 3:00 PM

Monday, October 7 – Out Lady of the Rosary
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Tuesday, October 8 – Monthly Requiem
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Wednesday, October 9 – Blessed John Henry Newman, Priest
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Thursday, October 10 – St. Paulinus of York
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Friday, October 11 – St. John XXII, Pope
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Friday services are held in the Oratory of Our Lady Help of Christians, located in a private home at 10225 Resthaven Drive in Sidney.

Saturday, October 12 – St. Mary on Saturday
Sung Mattins 8:45 AM
Mass 9:30 AM

Sunday, October 13 – Canonization of Blessed John Henry Newman
Mass at 2:00 PM

Monday, October 14 – Thanks Giving Day or St. Callistus of the Cross
Mass at 9:30 AM

 

Confessions may be heard daily, immediately following Mass; or, on Tuesday through Sunday, from 15 minutes prior to the beginning of Mass; or, by appointment.

We meet at Our Lady Queen of Peace, 849 Old Esquimalt Road in Victoria West.

For more information, please contact 250-385-4444

************************************

Note: if you are interested in joining us but need assistance with transport, feel free to use our contact page to e-mail us! We’d be happy to help with arranging a carpool or helping you figure out the bus schedules or whatever works best for you.

Copyright © Dandelion by Pexeto